Not sure how I feel about this…it is the same idea as the 3D baseball cards that I blogged about a while ago.  I love technology as much as the next guy,
but I guess I am a bit of a purist when it comes to my printed material.  An indication of how traditional media is desperately trying to keep pace with digital technology.

Check it out for yourself, in the July issue of Popular Science.

I remember seeing the 2008 October issue of Esquire that had printed 100,000 copies using e-ink for the cover. They were the first to use electronic paper technology in this way.

If I want to see moving images, I will go online.  But hey…that’s just me, guess I am just old fashioned.
Can’t a magazine just be a magazine?  
How long before we see an augmented reality version of Brad Pitt on the cover of  Vanity Fair?

