Tiny Art Director, is one of the best blogs I have seen in a while…an artist uses his 4 year old daughter as his ‘tiny art director’.
She tells him what to draw, he usually does it wrong…he re-does it and hopes for the job status ‘approved’.

Here’s an example of their combined efforts…

© Bill Zeman

© Bill Zeman

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Brief: A mama snail and a baby snail
The Critique: I’m sorry to say that you’re worser than me. You gotta learn to draw as me. You just don’t draw so well. Why do you think that is? It turns out that I’m the good draw-er. It turns out that you’re the art director.
Artists Note: The critique is on the initial sketch, and compares to hers. She actually likes the painting.
Job Status: Provisionally Approved, pending addition of jumping fish in the lake

A collection of  Bill Zeman’s work will be published about this time next year, in the meantime, read his blog!

[thanks David]


